2017-01-17 House Journal Page 0009

The question being: "Shall Representative Edgmon be elected Speaker of the House?" The roll was taken with the following result:

Representative Edgmon Speaker of the House

YEAS: 39 NAYS: 1 EXCUSED: 0 ABSENT: 0

Yeas: Birch, Chenault, Claman, Drummond, Edgmon, Fansler, Foster, Gara, Grenn, Guttenberg, Johnson, Johnston, Josephson, Kawasaki, Kito, Knopp, Kopp, Kreiss-Tomkins, LeDoux, Millett, Neuman, Ortiz, Parish, Pruitt, Rauscher, Reinbold, Saddler, Seaton, Spohnholz, Stutes, Sullivan-Leonard, Talerico, Tarr, Thompson, Tilton, Tuck, Westlake, Wilson, Wool

Nays: Eastman

And so, Representative Edgmon was elected Speaker of the House of the Thirtieth Alaska State Legislature.

Representative Tuck appointed Representatives Stutes and Thompson to escort the Speaker to the rostrum.